New ministers take oath...

New ministers take oath...

November 8, 2018  

The following two new Cabinet Ministers and five State Ministers were sworn in by President Maithripala Sirisena this morning (Nov 8).

1. Susil Premajayantha – Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs and Justice
2. Bandula Gunawardena – Minister of International Trade Investment Promotion
3. Anura Priyadharshana Yapa – Minister of State of Finance
4. C B Ratnayake – Minister of State of Transport
5. Lakshman Wasantha Perera – Minister of State of International Trade Investment Promotion
6. S M Chandrasena – Minister of State of Social Empowerment
7. Salinda Dissanayake – Minister of State of Indigenous Medicine

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Picture Stories

Most Viewed Video Stories