Two new Chairmen appointed for Rajanganaya and Medawachchiya PS

Two new Chairmen appointed for Rajanganaya and Medawachchiya PS

December 31, 2013   09:27 am


The UPFA has named new Chairmen for the Rajanganaya and Medawachchiya Pradeshiya Sabha in which the budgets were defeated.


A senior spokesman for the party stated that the Elections Commissioner had been informed of the new appointments in the two areas.


The UPFA had earlier appointed new Chairmen for the Peliyagoda Urban Council, Kesbewa Municipal Council and Meerigama Pradeshiya Sabha.


New Chairmen are yet to be appointed in Mataram Alawwa, Embilipitiya and Imbuple Pradeshiya Sabha as well as the Homagama and Damana Pradeshiya Sabha which defeated their budgets for the second time yesterday.


Currently, 11 government-controlled Pradeshiya Sabha have defeated their budgets.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories