New Governors appointed...

New Governors appointed...

January 5, 2019  

New Governors appointed for five provinces were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat, on Friday (04).

Azad Sally – Western Province

Satendra Maithri Gunaratne - Central Province

Sarath Ekanayake - North Central Province

Peshala Jayarathna Bandara - North Western Province

M.L.A.M. Hizbullah- Eastern Province

The Secretary to the President Mr. Udaya R. Seneviratne was also present on this occasion.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Picture Stories

Most Viewed Video Stories