We will remain in the govt. in support to the President -Amaraweera

We will remain in the govt. in support to the President -Amaraweera

April 15, 2018   05:08 pm

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) ministers who abstained from voting for the No-Confidence Motion (NCM) against Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe will not leave the unity government and will continue to work in their ministerial portfolios, UPFA General Secretary Minister Mahinda Amaraweera says.

Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development Mahinda Amaraweera said President Sirisena clearly stated that he would take forward the government hence they will remain in the government in support to the President.

“The ones who filed the NCM against the PM finally admitted that it will be defeated. I am hoping to make a revelation about the truth behind the NCM and the resignation of 16 SLFP ministers from the government via a live television program soon” Amaraweera said.

The Minister said that although he attempted to bring back the16 SLFP ministers who vacated the government they turned down his request.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories