Mohamed Ismail appointed National List MP by ACMC

Mohamed Ismail appointed National List MP by ACMC

June 7, 2018   08:20 am

Dr S.M. Mohamed Ismail has been appointed as a National List MP by the All Ceylon Makkal Congress (ACMC) to fill the vacancy created following the resignation of Mohamed Navavi.

M.H.M Navavi, a member of the All Ceylon Makkal Congress (ACMC) led by Minister Rishad Bathiudeen, had resigned on May 23 to make way for another party member representing a different district to enter Parliament. 

Mohamed Ismail will be sworn into the United National Front (UNF) National List parliamentary seat assigned to the ACMC.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories