President appoints new SLFP organizers

President appoints new SLFP organizers

February 29, 2016   12:02 pm


President Maithripala Sirisena appointed new Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) organizers to electorates and districts, today (29).


The event took place at the Official Residence of President. Secretary to the President, P.B. Abeykoon and the General Secretary of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party, Duminda Dissanayake were also present on the occasion.


Following are the appointments made by the President Sirisena in his capacity as the Chairman of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party, the President’s Media Division said.


Colombo District

  • Maharagama            –        Isura Devapriya
  • Dehiwala                 –        Mr. Keerthi Udawatta, Attorney at Law
  • Colombo                 –        Provincial councilor, Hector Bethmage
  • Kolonnawa     –        Former Chairman of Kotikawatte-Mulleriyawa Pradeshiya Sabha, Prasanga Solangaarachchi t
  • Avissawella    –        Sumith Vijayamuni Soysa


Gampaha District

  • Minuwangoda           –        Ruwan Ranatunga
  • Meerigama (co-organizer)    –        Sanjaya Siriwardena


Kaluthara District

  • Panadura                –        Minister Mahinda Samarasinghe
  • Agalawathta   –        Western Provincial Council Minister, Ranjith Somawansa
  • Kaluthara (co-organizer) –    Western Provincial Council Minister, Sumith Lal Mendis


Matara District

  • Matara –        Southern Provincial Council Minister, Chandima Rasaputra


Kandy  District

  • Hewaheta – Minister S. B. Dissanayake
  • Senkadagala – Member of Provincial Council Thilina Bandara Thennakoon
  • Udu Nuwara – Member of Central Provincial Council Manel Bandara Abeyrathne
  • Kandy – Mahinda Abeykoon
  • Akurana – Muhammad Samzan


Trincomalee District

  • Seruwila – Nalin Gunawardena


Appointments of District Organizers

  • Colombo District – Sujeewa Chandrasiri
  • Gampaha District – Anju Sri Shyam Perera
  • Kalutara District – Asanka Ediriweera
  • Galle District – Member of Provincial Council Channa Saliya Mendis / Thissara Gunasinghe
  • Matara district – Pasanda Yapa Abeywardena / Nalin Ranaweera
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories