LG Polls: Results of several wards released

LG Polls: Results of several wards released

February 10, 2018   11:10 pm

The results for several Wards of the 2018 Local Government Election have been released by the Elections Commission.

The results of certain several wards of Galle MC, Matara MC, Ambalangoda UC, Kalutara UC, Panadura UC, Kadugannawa UC, Nuwara Eliya PS, Gampola UC, Balapitiya PS, Manthai East PS, Hikkaduwa UC, Weligama PS, Weligama UC, Nagoda PS, Neluwa PS, Pothuvil PS, Habaraduwa PS, Galenbindunuwewa PS, Rathgama PS, Kothmale PS, Welivitiya-Divithura PS, Niyagama PS, Kotapola PS, Dikwella PS, Hakmana PS, Thirappane PS, Dehiattakandiya PS, Malimbada PS and Karandeniya PS were published online using the commission’s social media accounts. 

Click here to view the results of the wards released so far, which have been uploaded on the Ada Derana Facebook page.  

However, the commission is yet to result the cumulative results of the LG bodies despite previously announcing that the results of 75 percent of the wards will be released by 9.00pm tonight.  

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories