Back to Top

Uva Next win maiden SLPL title

Uva Next win maiden SLPL title

September 1, 2012  07:31 am

Bookmark and Share
Uva Next won the first edition of the Sri Lanka Premier League beating Nagenahira Nagas by 19 runs (Duckworth-Lewis method) in the final. 

Nagenahira captain Angelo Mathews unbeaten 75 was in vain as Dilshan Munaweera (44*) took Uva 19 runs ahead of the Duckworth-Lewis par score after 5.1 overs, chasing 137 from 15 overs in the rain marred match. 

Uva Next have also qualified for the Champions League to be held in South Africa.