New ministers sworn in

New ministers sworn in

January 11, 2019   10:45 am


Two new non-Cabinet ministers and one deputy minister have taken oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena today (11), at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo.

Accordingly, V. Radhakrishnan has sworn in as Non-Cabinet Minister for Special Area Development, while Ravindra Samaraweera was swore in as the Non-Cabinet Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations.

Meanwhile, Abdullah Mahrooff has been sworn in as the Deputy Minister of Ports and Aviation.

In addition to this, an amendment has been made to the portfolio of Daya Gamage. His has been appointed as the Minister of Social Empowerment.

Non-Cabinet Ministers

Ravindra Samaraweera – Non-Cabinet Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations

V. Radhakrishnan – Non-Cabinet Minister for Development of Special Regions

Deputy Ministers

Abdullah Maharoof- Deputy Minister of Ports and Shipping

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories