2020 GE: Anuradhapura District preferential votes

2020 GE: Anuradhapura District preferential votes

August 7, 2020   09:06 am

The results for Anuradhapura District preferential votes of the General Election 2020 have been released by the Election Commission.

Accordingly, SLPP has received 344,458 votes (67.95%) to win 07 seats while the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) placed second with 119,788 votes (23.63%) to claim 02 seats.

SLPP candidate S. M. Chandrasena claimed the top spot of the preferential votes while popular actor, contesting from SLPP, also secured a seat.

S.M Chandrasena - 139,365
Prof. Channa Jayasumana - 133,980
Uddika Premarathne - 133,550
Shehan Semasinghe - 119,878
Duminda Dissanayake - 75,535
H. Nandasena - 53,618
K.P.S Kumarasiri - 49,030

Ishaq  Rahuman - 49,290
Rohana Bandara Wijesundara  - 39,520

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories

Ada Derana Prime Time News Bulletin 6.55 pm

Ada Derana Prime Time News Bulletin 6.55 pm

Headlines of the Ada Derana 6.55pm News Bulletin - 2023.06.10

Sri Lanka relaxes import restrictions on over 300 items


Culinary Art Food Expo 2023 launched under Presidentís patronage

Body of 5-year-old found dead in Mulleriyawa handed over to parents

Sajith meets ADB delegation, requests necessary support for Sri Lanka's development

Minister says laws will be introduced if necessary to control chicken, egg prices