Thanha Rathi Ranga wins at Derana Film Awards 2015

Thanha Rathi Ranga wins at Derana Film Awards 2015

November 14, 2015   08:35 am


Nilendra Deshapriya’s Thanha Rathi Ranga won the award for Best Picture at the Third Derana Film Awards – 2015 held at the Nelum Pokuna Theatre on Friday (13). 

Dilhani Ekanayake and Ranjan Ramanayake won the awards for Most Popular Actress and Most Popular Actor respectively while Parakrama Jayasingha took home the award for Best Director. 

Michelle Herft (Que Sera) was adjudged Best Actress and Sarath Kothalawala (Thanha Rathi Ranga) was named Best Actor.


Best Actress - Michelle Herft (Que Sera)
Best Actor – Sarath Kothalawala (Thanha Rathi Ranga)
Best Director – Parakrama Jayasingha (Que Sera)
Best Cinematographer - Danushka Gunathilaka (Thanha Rathi Ranga)
Best Picture - Thanha Rathi Ranga
Best Screenplay – Sarath Kothalawala & Kumara Thirimadura (Thanha Rathi Ranga)
Best Supporting Actor - Hans Billimoria (Que Sera)
Best Supporting Actress – Sulochana Weerasinghe (Thanha Rathi Ranga)
Best Editing – Ravindra Guruge (Thanha Rathi Ranga)
Best Music - Gayathri Khemadasa (Thanha Rathi Ranga)

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories