Four high-ranking police officers transferred

Four high-ranking police officers transferred

May 19, 2012   11:44 am

Four high-ranking police officers, including two Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASPs), one Chief Inspector and one Inspector, have been transferred according to service requirements, police spokesmanís office said today.

Chief Inspector Weerasinghe has been transferred from Kegalle Devision to OIC of Punarin police station while Inspector K.D. De Silva who served as Nagoda OIC has been transferred to Seethawakapura Devision.

ASP N.J. Senanayake has been transferred from Jaffna to Seethawakapura.

ASP S.P. De Silvaís transfer order to Seethawakapura Devision from Ampara has been nullified.

ASP D.W. Rajapaksa has been transferred from Puttalam to Jaffna, police spokesmanís office said.   

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories