Gotabaya submits nominations…

October 7, 2019  

The accepting of nominations for the upcoming Presidential Election 2019 commenced at 9 am and concluded at 11 am at the Elections Commission, this morning (07). Thirty-five candidates handed in their nominations for the Election.

Six out of the 41 persons who placed deposits for the Presidential Election did not submit their nominations.

Candidates who submitted their nominations included the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa, United National Front Candidate (UNF) Sajith Premadasa, National People’s Power (NPP) Candidate Anura Kumara Dissanayake and former Army Commander Mahesh Senanayake.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Picture Stories

Most Viewed Video Stories