New Cabinet....

November 22, 2019  



An interim Cabinet of 15 ministers was sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa this morning (22). 

The new Cabinet appointed:

1. Mahinda Rajapaksa Prime Minister - Minister of Finance, Economic and Policy Development, Buddha Sasana and Religious Affairs, Urban Development, Water Supply and Housing
2. Nimal Siripala de Silva - Minister of Justice, Human Rights and Law Reforms
3. Arumugam Thondaman - Minister of Community Empowerment and Estate Infrastructure Development
4. Dinesh Gunawardena - Minister of Foreign Relations, Skills Development, Employment and Labor Relations
5. Douglas Devananda - Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development
6. Pavithra Devi Wanniarachchi - Minister of Women and Child Affairs and Social Security, Health and Indigenous Medicine.
7. Bandula Gunawardena - Minister of Information and Communication Technology and Minister of Higher Education, Technology and Innovation
8. Janaka Bandara Tennakoon - Minister of Public Administration, Home Affairs, Provincial Councils, Local Government and Provincial Councils
9. Chamal Rajapaksa - Minister of Mahaweli, Agriculture, Irrigation and Rural Development, Internal Trade and Consumer Welfare
10. Dullas Alahapperuma - Minister of Education, Sports and Youth Affairs
11. Johnston Fernando - Minister of Roads and Highways, Ports and Shipping
12. Wimal Weerawansa - Minister of Small and Medium Enterprises, Enterprise and Supply Management
13. Mahinda Amaraweera - Minister of Passenger Transport Management and Minister of Power and Energy
14. S M Chandrasena - Minister of Environment and Wildlife Resources and Land and Land Development
15. Ramesh Pathirana - Minister of Plantation Industries and Export Agriculture
16. Prasanna Ranatunga - Minister of Industrial Export & Investment Promotion and Tourism and Aviation

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Picture Stories

Most Viewed Video Stories