New state and deputy ministers...

November 27, 2019  


35 State Ministers and three Deputy Ministers were sworn-in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the President’s Office  today (27). 

State Ministers

  1. Mr. Chamal Rajapaksa - State Minister of Defence
  2. Mr.Vasudeva Nanayakkara - State Minister of Water Supply Facilities
  3. Mr.Gamini Lokuge - State Minister of Urban Development 
  4. Mr.Mahinda Yapa Abeywardene - State Minister of Irrigation and Rural Development 
  5. Mr .S.B. Dissanayake - State Minister of Land & Land Development 
  6. Mr.John Seneviratne - State Minister of Economic and Policy Development 
  7. Mr.Mahinda Samarasinghe - State Minister of Public Administration and Internal Affairs  
  8. Mr.C.B. Ratnayake - State Minister of Railway Services  
  9. Mr.Lakshman Yapa Abeywardene - State Minister of Information and Communication Technology 
  10. Mr.Susantha Punchinilame - State Minister of Small and Medium Entrepreneur Development 
  11. Mr.Anura Priyadarshana Yapa - State Minister of Internal Trade and Consumer Welfare  
  12. Mr.Susil Premajayantha - State Minister of International Cooperation 
  13. Mr.Piyankara Jayaratne - State Minister of Indigenous Medicine  
  14. Mr.Ranjith Siyambalapitiya - State Minister of Education Service 
  15. Mr.Mahindananda Aluthgamage - State Minister of Power 
  16. Mr.Duminda Dissanayake - State Minister of Youth Affairs 
  17. Mr.Rohitha Abeygunawardene - State Minister of Energy 
  18. Mr.Dayasiri Jayasekara - State Minister of Industries 
  19. Mr.Lasantha Alagiyawanna - State Minister of Public Management and Accounting 
  20. Mr.Keheliya Rambukwella - State Minister of Investment Promotion 
  21. Mr. Arundika Fernando - State Minister of Tourism Promotion 
  22. Mr. Thilanga Sumathipala - State Minister of Technology & Innovations 
  23. Mr. Mohan Priyadarshana de Silva - State Minister of Human Rights & Legal Reforms
  24. Mr. Vijitha Berugoda - State Minister of Women and Child Affairs
  25. Mr. Roshan Ranasinghe - State Minister of Mahaweli Development
  26. Mr. Janaka Wakkumbura - State Minister of Export Agriculture
  27. Mr. Vidura Wickremenayake - State Minister of Agriculture
  28. Mr. Shehan Semasinghe - State Minister of Development Banks and Loan Schemes
  29. Mr. Kanaka Herath - State Minister of Ports Development
  30. Mr. Dilum Amunugama - State Minister of Transport Services Management
  31. Mr. Lohan Ratwatte - State Minister of Roads Development
  32. Mr. Wimalaweera Dissanayake - State Minister of Wildlife Resources
  33. Mr. Jayantha Samaraweera - State Minister of Environment
  34. Mr. Sanath Nishantha Perera - State Minister of Fisheries & Freshwater Fishing Industry
  35. Mr. Tharaka Balasuriya - State Minister of Social Security 

Deputy Ministers

  1. Mr. Nimal Lanza - Deputy Minister of Community Empowerment and Estate Infrastructure Development 
  2. Mr. Kanchana Wijesekara - Deputy Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
  3. Mr. Indika Anuruddha - Deputy Minister of Public Management, Internal Affairs, Provincial Council and Local Government  
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Picture Stories

Most Viewed Video Stories