Inauguration of 4th session of 8th Parliament…

January 3, 2020  

The 4th session of the 8th Parliament was ceremoniously inaugurated this morning (03) under the patronage of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

Upon his arrival at the Parliament Complex, the President was accorded a welcome by Speaker of Parliament Karu Jayasuriya.

The President, addressing the House, presented his policy statement “Saubhagyaye Dekma”.

The Parliament was subsequently adjourned until next Tuesday (January 07).


Inauguration of 4th session of 8th Parliament…
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Picture Stories

Most Viewed Video Stories