New ministers...

May 20, 2022  



Nine new Cabinet Ministers of the All-Party Government were sworn in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the President’s House in Colombo this morning (20).

The new ministers;

01. Nimal Siripala de Silva          -       Minister of Ports, Shipping and Aviation Services
02. Dr. Susil Premajayantha      -        Minister of Education
03. Dr. Keheliya Rambukwella  -        Minister of Health
04. Dr. Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe -        Minister of Justice, Prisons Affairs and Constitutional Reforms
05. Harin Fernando                     -        Minister of Tourism and Lands
06. Dr. Ramesh Pathirana          -        Minister of Plantation Industries
07. Manusha Nanayakkara        -        Minister of Labor and Foreign Employment
08. Nalin Fernando                      -        Minister of Trade, Commerce and Food Security
09. Tiran Alles                               -        Minister of Public Security

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Picture Stories

Most Viewed Video Stories

Fire breaks out at a four-storey building

Fire breaks out at a four-storey building

One dead, one injured in shooting incident at Peliyagoda

Container transportation fees to be increased by 10%

Villagers risking their lives by using dilapidated footbridge to cross river

Top US officials visiting Sri Lanka to meet PM today

Urea fertilizer shipment to Sri Lanka also gets delayed

Man shot dead while on motorcycle with wife and child in Peliyagoda

Circular issued restricting the calling of officers to govt offices