Eight Police Officials promoted to post of DIG

Eight Police Officials promoted to post of DIG

August 19, 2017   10:20 am

The Police spokesperson has issued a statement that eight Senior Superintendents of Police including the Director of the Criminal Investigation Department have been promoted to the rank of Deputy Inspector General of Police by the Police Commission. 

The Police headquarters have stated that the order of promotion was issued by the Police Commission under the purview of the Inspector General of Police Pujith Jayasundara.  

Accordingly eight SSPs including the Director of the CID B.R.S.R. Nagahamulla, SSP’s H.K. Ravi Peiris, M.A.E. Mahrendra, P.C. de Silva, J.I.D.A Gunathileke, D.J. Palihakkara, S.C. Galappaththy and D.M.D.J.T. Priyalal were promoted as DIG’s by the Police commission.  

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories