Sri Lanka Cricket elections on May 19

Sri Lanka Cricket elections on May 19

April 20, 2018   11:54 am

Elections for new board members of Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) will be held on May 19, according to SLC President Thilanga Sumathipala. 

The nominations will close on the 27th of April, the board’s Secretary Air Commodore Roshan Biyanwala said. 

Speaking at a press conference held at the SLC head office today (20), Sumathipala said that he too will contest the election this year.  

The likes of Mohan de Silva and K. Mathivanan (Vice-Presidents), Biyanwala (Secretary) and Shammi Silva (Treasurer) are also expected to contest. 

The SLC President said further information regarding the nominations process for the election will be announced shortly. 

The last election to appoint office bearers for the country’s cricket governing body was held in January 2016, in which incumbent president Sumathipala and his team were elected to the top posts.   

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories