SLFP to form 15-member politburo

SLFP to form 15-member politburo

November 9, 2018   09:07 am

The Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) has decided to establish a new politburo consisting of 15 members, which will stand above the central committee of the party.

The proposal for the establishment of the new politburo was passed at the SLFP All-Island Committee meeting held yesterday (08).

The meeting was held at the Ape Gama premises in Battaramulla, under the patronage of President Maithripala Sirisena.

Minister Dayasiri Jayasekara stated that amendment of the constitution of the party and several other issues were also discussed at the meeting.

The President had affirmed that there is no intention of holding an election or dissolving the parliament or calling for a referendum, stated SLFP General Secretary Prof. Rohana Lakshman Piyadasa.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories