25 attorneys sworn in as Presidentís Counsels

25 attorneys sworn in as Presidentís Counsels

January 18, 2019   12:33 pm


Twenty-five President’s Counsels, appointed by President Maithripala Sirisena, have taken oaths before the Supreme Court this morning (18).

Accordingly, they have sworn in before Chief Justice Nalin Perera and other Supreme Court justices.

Appeals Court justices, High Court judges, Magistrates’ Court judges and many other attorneys have, reportedly, joined to witness the swearing-in ceremony held at the Supreme Court Complex.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories