Sajith tops Vanni postal votes

Sajith tops Vanni postal votes

November 17, 2019   02:38 am


NDF presidential candidate Sajith Premadasa has obtained the highest number of postal votes in the Vanni District.

Premadasa comes in top after polling 8,402 postal votes (79.30%) while SLPP presidential candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa is second with 1,703 postal votes (16.07%).

NMPP’s Anura Kumara Dissanayake has polled 147 (1.39%) postal votes and M.K. Shivajilingam is fourth with 144 postal votes (1.36%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories