Ratnapura District postal vote results out

Ratnapura District postal vote results out

November 17, 2019   03:29 am


SLPP presidential candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa has received the highest number of postal votes in the Ratnapura District.

The former Defence Secretary has obtained 19,061 postal votes (65.72%) while NDF presidential candidate Sajith Premadasa comes in second with 7,940 votes (27.37%).

NMPP presidential candidate Anura Kumara Dissanayake is third with 1,678 votes (5.79%) while NPP’s Mahesh Senanayake obtained just 183 votes (0.63%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories