Matale District postal vote results released

Matale District postal vote results released

November 17, 2019   03:49 am


The postal voting final results of the Matale Electoral District have been released by the Elections Commission.

SLPP presidential candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa has obtained the highest number of votes with 13,405 (64.43%) to top the list.

Sajith Premadasa of the NDF is second with 6,165 postal votes (29.63%) while JVP leader Anura Kumara Dissanayake is third with 987 postal votes (4.74%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories