Nuwara Eliya postal vote results released

Nuwara Eliya postal vote results released

November 17, 2019   04:03 am


SLPP presidential candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa, obtaining 9,151 votes (51.77%), has topped the Nuwara Eliya district postal vote results.

Obtaining 7,696 postal votes (43.54%) NDF candidate Sajith Premadasa came up second.

Anura Kumara Dissanayake has received 638 postal votes (3.61%) from the Nuwara Eliya district while Mahesh Senanayake obtained 75 votes (0.42%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories