Sajith wins Kayts polling division

Sajith wins Kayts polling division

November 17, 2019   04:18 am


The Election Commission has released the results of the Kayts polling division in Jaffna district.

Sajith Premadasa, the NDF presidential candidate, has come on top in the area with 11,319 votes (69.82%).

SLPP candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa receiving 2,917 votes has secured a percentage of 17.99% of the votes.

Ariyawansha Dissanayake came in third with 382 votes (2.36%) while M. K. Shivajilingam, competing under an independent group, secured 223 votes (1.38%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories