Sajith claims win in Mannar polling division

Sajith claims win in Mannar polling division

November 17, 2019   06:40 am


As per the results released by the Elections Commission on the Mannar Polling Division in Jaffna, Sajith Premadasa, the Presidential candidate of NDF, has won the polling division with 53,602 votes (84.73%).

Meanwhile, SLPP Presidential Candidate Gotabaya secured 6,435 votes 910.17) from the area.

Ariyawansha Dissanayake secured 695 votes (1.10%) while M. K. Shivajilingam obtained 378 votes (0.60%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories