Gotabaya wins in Bentara-Elpitiya

Gotabaya wins in Bentara-Elpitiya

November 17, 2019   06:57 am


SLPP presidential candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa also secured a victory in the Bentara-Elpitiya polling division in the Galle District. 

He obtained a total of 49,734 votes (66.70%) compared to Sajith Premadasa who is second with 20,606 votes (27.63%).

Anura Kumara Dissanayake comes in third with 2,511 votes (3.37%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories