Gotabaya wins Puttalam postal votes

Gotabaya wins Puttalam postal votes

November 17, 2019   07:12 am


Postal vote results of the Puttalam district has been released by the Elections Commission.

Gotabaya Rajapaksa, SLPP presidential candidate is in the lead with 7645 votes (57.36%).

NDF candidate Sajith Premadasa obtained 4,685 (35.15%) tailing Rajapaksa.

NMPP presidential candidate Anura Kumara Dissanayake received 764 votes (5.73%) while Mahesh Senanayake gained 130 votes (0.98%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories