Batticaloa postal vote results released

Batticaloa postal vote results released

November 17, 2019   07:25 am


NDF Presidential Candidate Sajith Premadasa leads Batticaloa District postal votes obtaining 9,221 postal votes (81.83%).

Gotabaya Rajapaksa, SLPP candidate, gains 11.14 percent of the votes by receiving 1,255 votes.

NMPP candidate Anura Kumara Dissanayake receives 349 votes (3.10%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories