Gotabaya wins Rathgama and Akmeemana

November 17, 2019   07:46 am


SLPP Presidential Candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa is leading in the Rathgama and Akmeemana polling division in Galle district.

Rajapaksa received 42,756 votes (67.92%) in the Rathgama division while, Sajith trailed behind with 17, 062 votes (27.11%).

NMPP candidate Anura Kumara Dissanayake received 1,896 votes (3.01%) from the area.

Meanwhile, Gotabaya Rajapaksa obtained 51,418 votes from the Akmeemana polling division.

Sajith Premadasa managed secure 24,117 votes (29.82%) while Anura Kumara Dissanayake obtained 3,745 votes (4.63).

General Mahesh Senanayake received 340 votes (0.42%) from the area.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories