Victory in Kandy District goes to Gotabaya

Victory in Kandy District goes to Gotabaya

November 17, 2019   02:44 pm


The final results of the Kandy District have been released by the Election Commission a short while ago.

SLPP presidential candidate Gotabaya Rajapaksa won the Kandy District obtaining a total of 471,502 votes (50.43%).

NDF candidate Sajith Premadasa has come in second with 417,355 votes (44.64%).

Anura Kumara Dissanayake of NMPP has secured 23,539 votes (2.52%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories