Six new governors sworn-in

Six new governors sworn-in

November 21, 2019   09:32 am


Six new provincial governors have been sworn-in before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa a short while ago, the President’s Media Division (PMD) said.

The newly appointed governs are as follows:

  • Western Province – Dr. Seetha Arambepola
  • Central Province – Lalith U. Gamage
  • Uva Province – Raja Collure
  • Southern Province – Dr. Willie Gamage
  • North-Western Province – A.J.M. Muzammil
  • Sabaragamuwa Province – Tikiri Kobbekaduwa


These appointments came after the Presidential Secretariat informed the former governors to step down from their positions yesterday.


Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories