New chairman for Securities & Exchange Commission

New chairman for Securities & Exchange Commission

December 3, 2019   05:43 pm


A. R. Deshapriya has been appointed as the Chairman of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

Deshapriya is a special grade officer of Sri Lanka Administrative Service (SLAS) and is currently serving as the Deputy Secretary to the Treasury.

He has previously served as the former Director-General of the National Budget Department.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories