Thirteen police officers transferred

Thirteen police officers transferred

January 20, 2020   10:24 am


Several senior police officers have been transferred with immediate effect on the recommendations of the Acting Inspector General of Police (IGP).

The relevant transfers have been made with the approval of the National Police Commission.

Accordingly, 07 Senior Superintendents of Police (SSP), 04 Superintendents of Police (SP), and 02 Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASP) have been transferred in this manner.

The following officers have been transferred:

Senior Superintendents of Police (SSP):

  1. S. Samudrajeewa
  2. R.H.S. Masinghe
  3. P.P. Jayakody
  4. K.B. Keerthirathne
  5. A.G.D. Weerasekera
  6. O. Hewawitharana
  7. P.M.K.D. Paliskara

Superintendents of Police (SP):

  1. M.C. Somasinghe
  2. G.H. Prashantha
  3. D.S. Wickremasinghe
  4. P.N. Ratnayake

Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASP):

  1. M.C. Somasinghe
  2. S.G. Satharasinghe
Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories