National Salaries Commission gazetted

National Salaries Commission gazetted

February 15, 2020   01:23 pm


The Extraordinary Ordinary gazette notification pertaining to the establishment of National Salaries Commission has been issued.

The gazette was issued by the Presidential Secretary P.B. Jayasundara last night (14), under the orders of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa.

With the establishment of this Commission, the National Salaries and Cadre Commission established on March 18, 2019, and subsequent amendments to it has been abolished.

The purpose of this measure is to appropriately meet the workforce needs of both public and private sectors by reviewing all remuneration structures including salaries and wages in the public and private sectors to maintain the continuous sustainability of earnings.

The 15-member Commission is headed by Mr. Upali Wijeweera and consists of Chandrani Senaratne, Gotabaya Jayaratne, Sujatha Cooray, Madura Wehella, M.S.D. Ranasiri, Dr. Ananda Hapugoda, High Court Judge Sanjeewa Somaratne, Ajith Nayanakantha, Ravi Liyanage, Sanath Ediriweera, Prof. Ranjith Senaratne, Engineer R.M. Amarasekara, Retired Major General Siri Ranaweera and W.H. Piyadasa.


Extraordinary Gazette- National Salaries Commisison by Ada Derana on Scribd

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories