Curfew hours of all districts updated

Curfew hours of all districts updated

June 5, 2020   09:04 pm


The government has issued an updated announcement on curfew hours of all districts.

Accordingly, from June 06 onwards, curfew in all districts will be in force from 11.00 pm to 4.00 am until further notice, the President’s Media Division (PMD) said.

Travel between districts will be allowed except in Colombo and Gampaha districts, the announcement read further.

The government has called for strict adherence to the health guidelines at private and public entities and during civilian life in order to prevent the spread of coronavirus.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories