2020 GE: Balapitiya polling division results

2020 GE: Balapitiya polling division results

August 6, 2020   02:27 pm


The 2020 General Election results of the Balapitiya polling division in the Galle District have been released by the Election Commission.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) is leading with 25,850 (73.05%) while Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) is second with 6,105 (17.25%).

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is third with 1,235 votes (3.49%) while the United National Party (UNP) is fourth with 1,224 votes (3.46%).

Our Power of People Party (OPPP) is in fifth place with 378 (1.07%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories