SLPP wins Habaraduwa polling division

SLPP wins Habaraduwa polling division

August 6, 2020   03:52 pm


The results of General Election 2020 for Habaraduwa polling division in the Galle District has been released a short while ago.

With 42,497 votes (75.91%) Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has won the polling division.

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has obtained 8,628 votes (15.41%) while Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) has gained 2,349 votes (4.20%).

The United National Party (UNP) has been able obtain only 1,332 votes (2.38%) from the division.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories