SLPP leads Matara postal votes with over 74%

SLPP leads Matara postal votes with over 74%

August 6, 2020   03:59 pm


Results of Matara postal voting have been released by the Election Commission.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has led the electoral division with 20,275 (74.30%).

In the meantime, Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the second with 3,149 votes (11.54%).

With 3,078 votes (11.28%), the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has come in the third place, while the United National Party (UNP) followed with 536 votes (1.96%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories