GE 2020: SLPP wins Bentara-Elpitiya polling division

GE 2020: SLPP wins Bentara-Elpitiya polling division

August 6, 2020   04:17 pm


The Election Commission has issued the results of Bentara-Elpitiya polling division of Galle electoral district.

Accordingly, Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) is in the first 45,117 votes (73.24%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 10,464 votes (16.99%).

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 2,753 votes (4.47%) while the United National Party (UNP), with 1,353 votes (2.20%) came in the fourth place.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories