2020 GE: Akuressa polling division results

2020 GE: Akuressa polling division results

August 6, 2020   05:13 pm


The Election Commission has issued the results of Matara-Akuressa polling division of Galle electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) leads the division with 51,167 votes (74.28%).

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has come in second with 10,052 votes (14.59%) while Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) has come in the third place with 5,535 votes (8.04%).

United National Party (UNP) has obtained only 857 votes (1.24%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories