SLPP wins Monaragala polling division

SLPP wins Monaragala polling division

August 6, 2020   05:43 pm


The results of General Election 2020 for Monaragala polling division in the Monaragala District have been released by the Elections Commission.
Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has won the division with 58,205 (73.04%) votes while Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) obtained 16,753 (21.02%) votes to come in second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) has come in third with 2,783 (3.49%) votes and United National Party (UNP) has gained 867 votes (1.09%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories