Medawachchiya polling division secured by SLPP

Medawachchiya polling division secured by SLPP

August 6, 2020   06:56 pm


The Election Commission has released the results of Medawachchiya polling division in Anuradhapura.

The Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) secured this polling division with 40,800 votes with a percentage of 67.83%.

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 15,011 votes (24.96%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 2,529 votes (4.20%) while the United National Party (UNP) managed to obtain 617 votes (1.03%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories