SLPP bags Haputale polling division win

SLPP bags Haputale polling division win

August 6, 2020   07:21 pm


The Election Commission has released the results of Haputale polling division in Badulla electoral district.

The Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) secured this polling division with 27,367 votes with a percentage of 57%.

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 17,027 votes (35.46%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 1,235 votes (2.57%) while the United National Party (UNP) managed to obtain 724 votes (1.51%).

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories