2020 GE: Results of Beliatta polling division

2020 GE: Results of Beliatta polling division

August 6, 2020   07:21 pm


The Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has obtained the highest number of votes in the Beliatta polling division of the Hambantota District.

The Rajapaksa-led party has garnered a total of 43,821 votes (76.08%) from the division.

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has come in second with 7,012 (12.17%) votes while Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) came third with 4,913 (8.53%) votes.

The United National Party (UNP) has gained 922 (1.60%) votes.

Our Power of People Party (OPPP) has obtained 288 (0.50%) votes in the Beliatta polling division.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories