SLPP secures 04 seats in Polonnaruwa District

SLPP secures 04 seats in Polonnaruwa District

August 6, 2020   10:26 pm


The Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has polled the most votes and secured 04 seats, according to the final results of the Polonnaruwa District.

SLPP has received 180,847 votes (73.66%) to win 04 seats while the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) is second with 47,781 votes (19.46%) and claim a single seat.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) comes in third with 6,792 votes (2.77%) and the United National Party (UNP) has managed 6,525 votes (2.66%).

However, they both fail to secure any seats from the district.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories