SLPP wins in Minuwangoda polling division

SLPP wins in Minuwangoda polling division

August 6, 2020   11:39 pm


The Election Commission has issued the results of Minuwangoda polling division of Gampaha electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the win with 65,763 votes (68.07%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 20,225 votes (20.93%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 4,757 votes (4.92%).

Our Power of People Party (OPPP) came in the fourth place after receiving 1,973 votes (2.04%).

Securing 1,925 votes (1.99%), the United National Party (UNP) was in the fifth place.

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories