Nimal Siripala de Silva tops Badulla preferential votes

Nimal Siripala de Silva tops Badulla preferential votes

August 7, 2020   05:26 am


Former Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva has secured the highest number of preference votes in the District of Badulla.

He has received a total of 141,901 votes while Sudarshana Denipitiya obtained 71,766 votes to claim second place.

SLPP gained the most votes and secured 06 seats, according to the final results of the Badulla District.

SLPP received 309,538 votes (62.06%) to win 06 seats while the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) was second with 144,290 votes (28.93%)and claim 03 seats.


Nimal Siripala - 141,901
Sudarshana Denipitiya - 71,766
Thenuka Vidanagamage - 68,338
Chamara Sampath Dassanayake - 66,393
Dilan Perera - 53,081
Janaka Thissakuttiarachchi - 50,151


Wadivel Suresh - 49,762
A. Aravinda Kumar - 45,491
Chaminda Wijesiri - 36,291

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories