Namal claims top spot in Hambantota preferential votes

Namal claims top spot in Hambantota preferential votes

August 7, 2020   07:30 am


The results for Hambantota District preferential votes of the General Election 2020 have been released by the Election Commission.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) secured the most number of votes from this electoral district, amounting to 280,881 (75.10%). The SLPP thereby claimed 06 seats.

Bagging 51,758 votes (13.84%), the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) managed to win only 01 seat.

Namal Rajapksha - 166,660
D.V. Chanaka - 128,805
Mahinda Amaraweera- 123,730
Chamal Rajapaksha- 85,330
Dr. Upul Galappaththi - 63,369
Ajith Rajapaksha- 47,375

Dileepa Wedarachchi- 25,376

Disclaimer: All the comments will be moderated by the AD editorial. Abstain from posting comments that are obscene, defamatory or slanderous. Please avoid outside hyperlinks inside the comment and avoid typing all capitalized comments. Help us delete comments that do not follow these guidelines by flagging them(mouse over a comment and click the flag icon on the right side). Do use these forums to voice your opinions and create healthy discourse.

Most Viewed Video Stories